Wagon 15
"Texas Outlaws"

Wagon Boss: Melanie Lovelace
Assistant Wagon Boss: John Lovelace
Mule Skinner: Dave Feltenberger


The Texas Outlaws, previously the Pasadena Wagon, joined the Salt Grass Trail Ride in 1982 under former Wagon Boss Bubba Baker. This group of 45 riders comes from all over the state of Texas. The group's oldest rider is Bobby Schrock, and Jonathan Klepetko is the youngest Texas Outlaw.  Distinguished member Marilyn Demontrond has ridden the Salt Grass Trail for 35 years, the longest of any member of the group.  The Texas Outlaws' wagon name originates from the spirit of the members - they are open to new adventures and never back down from a challenge.